Published by

Our Board of Directors consists of between seven and fifteen elected Voting Directors, plus an unlimited number of ex officio non-voting Directors (chairs of SFSFC standing committee who are not otherwise already directors) and non-voting Directors Emeritus (past board members with “rights of the floor” as elected by the voting directors). Elected directors’ terms end on December 31 of the year following their names.

Note that the committee names mentioned below are committees of SFSFC, not other legal entities. For example, SFSFC has a committee that is assisting the 2020 Worldcon in New Zealand as the convention’s local agent in the USA. This committee is part of SFSFC, not of SFFCONZ, a New Zealand charitable society. Note also that Worldcon, Westercon, CostumeCon, and other “bidded” or “traveling” conventions do not have a central legal entity, and that each committee runs the specific convention for which they are authorized and licensed.

Voting Directors

Ex Officio Directors

  • None at this time

Directors Emeritus